Weather Related Info

IF Concord Christian School Closes There will be NO TLU. East Tennesse is know for having weird predictions and even weirder outcomes. 



WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY NOW IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/

TO 4 PM EST /3 PM CST/ TUESDAY...


* WHAT...Snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 1 to 2

inches, with locally higher amounts up to 3 inches, expected.


* WHERE...Portions of East Tennessee, Southwest Virginia and

Southwest North Carolina.


* WHEN...From 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/ to 4 PM EST /3 PM CST/ Tuesday.


* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Plan on slippery road conditions. Since

temperatures will be dropping during the day Tuesday, snow and

ice covered roadways are likely. Hazardous driving conditions

can be expected that will likely impact the morning or evening

commute.


PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...


A Winter Weather Advisory for snow means periods of snow will

cause primarily travel difficulties. Expect snow covered roads

and limited visibility, and use caution while driving.